See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By LaCilla MzJazzi Butler on Sep 13, 2018

They don't deliver, they say one thing and do another

By Alireza Dolatabadi on Sep 05, 2018

Had a very inexperienced technician come to my home to try to troubleshoot my Ac system. Told me he could not fix me and then they wanted to charge me $65 for diagnostics fee. Their diagnostics consisted of telling me they can’t fix it. In addition, I was left with no working air conditioning plus I have a baby at home.

By rick seward on Sep 01, 2018

Hector and his crew installed new Trane AC System and I couldn't be happier with their installation. Went above and beyond the agreed to job. They can be trusted. I wasn't even home when the installation was done I went ahead and bought a 10 year service agreement since I knew his company would handle any possible future services.

By Rick Seward on Sep 01, 2018

Hector and his crew installed new Trane AC System and I couldn't be happier with their installation. Went above and beyond the agreed to job. They can be trusted. I wasn't even home when the installation was done. I went ahead and bought a 10 year service agreement since I knew his company would handle any possible future services.

By Hillary S. on Aug 20, 2018

I received phenomenal service from Freedom Heating & Air. My AC had been out for 3 days and the company I was using had made two visits and failed to fix the repair. After the second failed attempt to fix I contacted Freedom and they were able to schedule to be at my home at 7 am the next morning. Within 15 minutes of being in my home they were able to find the issue. They quickly repaired the wiring and explained to me they issue. Then they performed a full assessment and waited to ensure the house was cooling. I was extremely impressed with their knowledge, professionalism, and follow through. I highly recommend Freedom Heating & Air.

By Kathy Hill Brown on Aug 10, 2018

Our home had a older a/c system that died on us last spring. I was given Hector Gomez' name on recommendation by a colleague. When I called we were in a bad place. My first surprise was that I got a "real" person when I called late at night as I was just expecting to leave a message. That was followed up by a return call from Hector that same night and consultation a few days later. We were given several options which were completely and clearly explained to us. Hector is very knowledgeable and was very patient with all of our questions! We ended up deciding to buy a new system. It was installed by Hector and his team. Everyone was very professional and was careful to cover all carpeting while working. They cleaned up everything inside and out upon completion of the install. They even went the extra mile of replacing our very well worn air vent covers! Plus Hector checked in with us several times afterwards to make sure that everything was running smoothly. In the months since then we have loved our new system! It not only runs much more quietly than our old one, it's also much more efficient. We have gotten 2 electric bills since installation and they have each been $150 less than at the same time in previous years! I can't say how happy we have been that we replaced our system with Freedom Heating and AC! I would highly recommend Hector Gomez to anyone in the need of a/c repair!!

By Tosha P. on Jun 25, 2018

I have received horrible service with freedom cooling located in Lancaster Texas. There was a new unit installed which quit working the same day, technician came back out got it working. Couple days later the unit went out again. I called several times stating issue and was told they don't work on Sundays which left me and my family suffering in 100 degree heat waiting to get appointment. Called the next day and was told they had to get approval from landlord to come back and fix something that they installed. This company sucks and I would not recommend anyone to render service from them.

By Tosha on Jun 25, 2018

I have received horrible service with freedom cooling located in Lancaster Texas. There was a new unit installed which quit working the same day, technician came back out got it working. Couple days later the unit went out again. I called several times stating issue and was told they don't work on Sundays which left me and my family suffering in 100 degree heat waiting to get appointment. Called the next day and was told they had to get approval from landlord to come back and fix something that they installed. This company sucks and I would not recommend anyone to render service from them.

By D.j. G. on Jun 24, 2018

Get a written estimate before any work begins or you will end up paying twice the normal cost for repairs. Hector will even charge you for repairs that he doesn't make.I was highly disappointed with him and would NOT recommend Freedom to anyone.

By Dennis G. on Jun 18, 2018

Freedom A/C made repairs without first giving an estimate of the repair cost and also charged for services not performed then claimed that a flat rate was charged. No major parts required for repair and the invoice was twice the price of any other A/C service company as I later found out. DJG

By D.J. G. on Jun 18, 2018

The owner of this company made repairs to my A/C unit without first giving me an estimate of the repair then invoiced me for $720.00 which included services not performed, His claim was that he charges a flat rate for repairs which he did not disclose before doing any repair however his office said there would be a $69.00 diagnostic charge. The repair required 1 voltage controller, 1 compressor assister, and less than 1 1/2 hours labor. No major parts required!

By Lolly Lopez on May 23, 2018

Beware!! They will come out and never tell you what’s going on with your unit before making repairs, unless you ask, then charge you an excessive amount of money. So sad since this is a “Christian” company.

By E on May 01, 2018

****Update**** Hector the owner, came personally to service my system after I expressed concern previously. He was extremely courteous and very helpful. He provided me with multiple options to remedy the issues with my system as well as, his sincere apologies for the circumstances I previously encountered. I am very happy I decided to reach out to the company and they were very willing to help make me a happy customer like their other reviewers. Thanks Hector and Freedom!

By E on May 01, 2018

After reading the reviews, I decided to give them a try. I called to have my unit serviced and I pretty much had a general idea of what the problem was. The service tech spent several hours at my house of which only about an hour or so was spent actively diagnosing and fixing my problem. The other time was spent try to up sell me into purchasing an entire new unit after I made it known that I wasn't interested. I was advised that my system would be checked to ensure there were no other issues outside of what he and I knew was a concern (though when he returned for the 2nd service call he stated that he didn't check my thermostat he just removed the batteries but, what would prompt you to remove the batteries if you weren't checking it). Ultimately, because I opted not to get an entirely new unit, he repaired my issue and we were done. Fast forward 3 weeks later, my thermostat seems to not be functioning properly. I requested another service call under the pretense that he supposedly checked all of this during his last visit and could quickly fix the issue. Well, he advises that he thinks my thermostat is bad but he cannot say for sure because they are unable to diagnose if that is in fact the case. I questioned how much to replace he advised $200 to $300 but I may be better off replacing it myself. All in all, 10 minutes and $69 later I feel like they not only wasted my time but, my money as well since I still have the same issue I had prior to their arrival.

By E Garrett on Apr 23, 2018

After reading the reviews, I decided to give them a try. I called to have my unit serviced and I pretty much had a general idea of what the problem was. The service tech spent several hours at my house of which only about an hour or so was spent actively diagnosing and fixing my problem. The other time was spent try to up sell me into purchasing an entire new unit after I made it known that I wasn't interested. I was advised that my system would be checked to ensure there were no other issues outside of what he and I knew was a concern (though when he returned for the 2nd service call he stated that he didn't check my thermostat he just removed the batteries but, what would prompt you to remove the batteries if you weren't checking it). Ultimately, because I opted not to get an entirely new unit, he repaired my issue and we were done. Fast forward 3 weeks later, my thermostat seems to not be functioning properly. I requested another service call under the pretense that he supposedly checked all of this during his last visit and could quickly fix the issue. Well, he advises that he thinks my thermostat is bad but he cannot say for sure because they are unable to diagnose if that is in fact the case. I questioned how much to replace he advised $200 to $300 but I may be better off replacing it myself. All in all, 10 minutes and $69 later I feel like they not only wasted my time but, my money as well since I still have the same issue I had prior to their arrival.

By Yvette Martinez on Feb 14, 2018

Thank you Freedom Heating & Air for the work that was performed at my home. We had a dangerous carbon monoxide leak that your technicians discovered. My call was placed on a Sunday for service and by Monday technicians were at my home and diagnosed my issues. They arrived Tuesday early morning for the repairs and worked hard the entire day till everything was replaced and working. We now have a brand new heat system and feel safer with the updated equipment. The technicians were great & even made sure to clean up their work space after they were done. My family and I are appreciative that our heat was back up and running so quick. We will be using Freedom Heating & Air this spring to replace our air unit as well and for all future service needs.

By Zada B. on Feb 05, 2018

The service tech was nice and friendly but I believe he had no idea what was wrong with my system. He was focused on selling me the most expensive replacement unit ever. Another company came out and it was a whole different issue 90% cheaper than what was quoted. I would be careful with this company

By Neel Dotson on Jan 25, 2018

We discovered on Saturday afternoon that our upstairs furnace was not working and we had out-of-town company staying there. I called Hector and he had a tech here in 2 hours. They got the furnace running that day then returned on Monday to complete the repair with new parts. Great job. Thank you.

By Francisco Yerena on Jan 23, 2018

By David Holland on Jan 15, 2018

Hector continues to come through for his customers! Heat went out last night about 9:00, called Freedom Heating and Air and talked to a real person! Got a call back first thing this morning, Daniel, the tech, was here just after 9:00, and we have heat again! There's a reason we had them install a new HVAC unit a few years ago - they really are people of quality and integrity!

Freedom Heating & Air
3410 I-35E #A.
Lancaster, Texas 75134
p:2144341391