See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Tosha P. on Jun 25, 2018

I have received horrible service with freedom cooling located in Lancaster Texas. There was a new unit installed which quit working the same day, technician came back out got it working. Couple days later the unit went out again. I called several times stating issue and was told they don't work on Sundays which left me and my family suffering in 100 degree heat waiting to get appointment. Called the next day and was told they had to get approval from landlord to come back and fix something that they installed. This company sucks and I would not recommend anyone to render service from them.

By Tosha on Jun 25, 2018

I have received horrible service with freedom cooling located in Lancaster Texas. There was a new unit installed which quit working the same day, technician came back out got it working. Couple days later the unit went out again. I called several times stating issue and was told they don't work on Sundays which left me and my family suffering in 100 degree heat waiting to get appointment. Called the next day and was told they had to get approval from landlord to come back and fix something that they installed. This company sucks and I would not recommend anyone to render service from them.

By D.j. G. on Jun 24, 2018

Get a written estimate before any work begins or you will end up paying twice the normal cost for repairs. Hector will even charge you for repairs that he doesn't make.I was highly disappointed with him and would NOT recommend Freedom to anyone.

By Dennis G. on Jun 18, 2018

Freedom A/C made repairs without first giving an estimate of the repair cost and also charged for services not performed then claimed that a flat rate was charged. No major parts required for repair and the invoice was twice the price of any other A/C service company as I later found out. DJG

By D.J. G. on Jun 18, 2018

The owner of this company made repairs to my A/C unit without first giving me an estimate of the repair then invoiced me for $720.00 which included services not performed, His claim was that he charges a flat rate for repairs which he did not disclose before doing any repair however his office said there would be a $69.00 diagnostic charge. The repair required 1 voltage controller, 1 compressor assister, and less than 1 1/2 hours labor. No major parts required!

By Lolly Lopez on May 23, 2018

Beware!! They will come out and never tell you what’s going on with your unit before making repairs, unless you ask, then charge you an excessive amount of money. So sad since this is a “Christian” company.

By E on May 01, 2018

****Update**** Hector the owner, came personally to service my system after I expressed concern previously. He was extremely courteous and very helpful. He provided me with multiple options to remedy the issues with my system as well as, his sincere apologies for the circumstances I previously encountered. I am very happy I decided to reach out to the company and they were very willing to help make me a happy customer like their other reviewers. Thanks Hector and Freedom!

By E on May 01, 2018

After reading the reviews, I decided to give them a try. I called to have my unit serviced and I pretty much had a general idea of what the problem was. The service tech spent several hours at my house of which only about an hour or so was spent actively diagnosing and fixing my problem. The other time was spent try to up sell me into purchasing an entire new unit after I made it known that I wasn't interested. I was advised that my system would be checked to ensure there were no other issues outside of what he and I knew was a concern (though when he returned for the 2nd service call he stated that he didn't check my thermostat he just removed the batteries but, what would prompt you to remove the batteries if you weren't checking it). Ultimately, because I opted not to get an entirely new unit, he repaired my issue and we were done. Fast forward 3 weeks later, my thermostat seems to not be functioning properly. I requested another service call under the pretense that he supposedly checked all of this during his last visit and could quickly fix the issue. Well, he advises that he thinks my thermostat is bad but he cannot say for sure because they are unable to diagnose if that is in fact the case. I questioned how much to replace he advised $200 to $300 but I may be better off replacing it myself. All in all, 10 minutes and $69 later I feel like they not only wasted my time but, my money as well since I still have the same issue I had prior to their arrival.

By E Garrett on Apr 23, 2018

After reading the reviews, I decided to give them a try. I called to have my unit serviced and I pretty much had a general idea of what the problem was. The service tech spent several hours at my house of which only about an hour or so was spent actively diagnosing and fixing my problem. The other time was spent try to up sell me into purchasing an entire new unit after I made it known that I wasn't interested. I was advised that my system would be checked to ensure there were no other issues outside of what he and I knew was a concern (though when he returned for the 2nd service call he stated that he didn't check my thermostat he just removed the batteries but, what would prompt you to remove the batteries if you weren't checking it). Ultimately, because I opted not to get an entirely new unit, he repaired my issue and we were done. Fast forward 3 weeks later, my thermostat seems to not be functioning properly. I requested another service call under the pretense that he supposedly checked all of this during his last visit and could quickly fix the issue. Well, he advises that he thinks my thermostat is bad but he cannot say for sure because they are unable to diagnose if that is in fact the case. I questioned how much to replace he advised $200 to $300 but I may be better off replacing it myself. All in all, 10 minutes and $69 later I feel like they not only wasted my time but, my money as well since I still have the same issue I had prior to their arrival.

By Yvette Martinez on Feb 14, 2018

Thank you Freedom Heating & Air for the work that was performed at my home. We had a dangerous carbon monoxide leak that your technicians discovered. My call was placed on a Sunday for service and by Monday technicians were at my home and diagnosed my issues. They arrived Tuesday early morning for the repairs and worked hard the entire day till everything was replaced and working. We now have a brand new heat system and feel safer with the updated equipment. The technicians were great & even made sure to clean up their work space after they were done. My family and I are appreciative that our heat was back up and running so quick. We will be using Freedom Heating & Air this spring to replace our air unit as well and for all future service needs.

By Zada B. on Feb 05, 2018

The service tech was nice and friendly but I believe he had no idea what was wrong with my system. He was focused on selling me the most expensive replacement unit ever. Another company came out and it was a whole different issue 90% cheaper than what was quoted. I would be careful with this company

By Neel Dotson on Jan 25, 2018

We discovered on Saturday afternoon that our upstairs furnace was not working and we had out-of-town company staying there. I called Hector and he had a tech here in 2 hours. They got the furnace running that day then returned on Monday to complete the repair with new parts. Great job. Thank you.

By Francisco Yerena on Jan 23, 2018

By David Holland on Jan 15, 2018

Hector continues to come through for his customers! Heat went out last night about 9:00, called Freedom Heating and Air and talked to a real person! Got a call back first thing this morning, Daniel, the tech, was here just after 9:00, and we have heat again! There's a reason we had them install a new HVAC unit a few years ago - they really are people of quality and integrity!

By Amanda Plume on Dec 14, 2017

By Julio Silva on Dec 05, 2017

OUTSTANDING SERVICE PERSONNEL. VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE OF THE SUBJECT. HOPE TO SEE YOU GUYS SOON, THANK YOU VERY MUCH AND HAPPY HOLIDAYS

By STAGE 3 on Nov 05, 2017

Great Customer service and follow up!

By Justin Wood on Nov 05, 2017

I tried to service my own A/C, that was a huge mistake. I caused further damage and was in a real bind. Hector and his technicians were able to properly diagnose and save my system. They were prompt, courteous, and professional. They came out the next day, and followed up with phone calls until it was fixed. No up sell, no attitude, no hassle. I have several rental properties, and will use them anytime I have HVAC issues. Freedom air is definitely a company with high standards and strong a vision.

By Nathaniel F. on Nov 05, 2017

Our experience was very great! The technician did wonderful work, and explained everything well. I climbed up into the attic to see what he was thinking and he clearly explained the issue. It was important to understand. He did great at everything and was so kind and professional.

By Andrew M. on Oct 21, 2017

Great company. Very professional and thorough. It's refreshing to find a company that actually knows what they are don't.

Freedom Heating & Air
3410 I-35E #A.
Lancaster, Texas 75134
p:2144341391